Palo Alto County Health System

Palo Alto County Health System (PACHS) is an acute care, not-for-profit health system, owned by Palo Alto County and directed by an elected board of trustees. PACHS provides a full continuum of primary health care from health promotion to end of life care for residents of Palo Alto County. The main entities of PACHS include

PACHS is a member of the Mercy Health Network, which offers opportunities for recruitment, training, education and networking.

PACHS is served by five physicians and six mid-level providers. 

Over twenty specialists bring their services to PACHS to meet the needs of area residents. These specialty services include: 

  • Audiology
  • Cardiology
  • Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Otolaryngology (Ear, Nose and Throat)
  • Pallative Care
  • Podiatry
  • Skin and Vein Care
  • General Surgery
  • Urology